MEMBERS of the OVG – Working Group
“Boundaries and Boundary Marks”

Dipl.-Ing. Guenther ABART (
(retired Head BEV-Branch Office Graz; Docent at University of Technology Graz for Cadastre and Real Estate Management)

Univ.Prof. Dr. Klaus HANKE (
(University Innsbruck, Head of Surveying and Geoinformation Unit; past Vicepresident of ICOMOS-CIPA-Heritage Documentation)

(Senior Consultant, Hill Woltron Management Partner GmbH; Managing Director, Leica Geosystems Austria GmbH (ret.); Partner, Rudolf & August Rost (ret.))

Dipl.-Ing. Elisabeth JANESCHITZ (
(Government of Carinthia, tech.Head of Department Surveying and Land Management)

Dipl.-Ing. Heinz KOENIG (
(retired Head of Department for International Affairs and State-Boundaries, BEV Vienna)

Prof. Dr. Reinfried MANSBERGER (
(University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Department of Landscape, Spatial and Infrastructure Sciences, Institute of Surveying, Remote Sensing and Land Information (IVFL); Member of the Board OVG)

Dr.habil Gerhard NAVRATIL (
(Technische Universitaet Wien, Department Surveying and Geoinformation, Research Group Geoinformation)

Dipl.‐Ing. Gerda SCHENNACH (
(Senior Advisor, Headquarters BEV; Member of the Board OVG; Vice-President AGEO, the Austrian Umbrella Organisation of Geographic Information; past Member Executive Board EUROGI, the European Umbrella Organisation of Geographic Information; Chair of Commission 7 for Cadastre and Land Management in the Fédération Internationale des Géomètres FIG)

Dr.habil Christoph TWAROCH (
(Technische Universitaet Wien, Department Surveying and Geoinformation, Research Group Geoinformation; retired Head Department I/11 for Metrology, Surveying and Geoinformation of the Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy)

Em.Univ.Prof. Dr. Peter WALDHAEUSL (
(Chair) (ret. Member of Technische Universitaet Wien, Department Surveying and Geoinformation; Hon.Pres. ICOMOS-CIPA-Heritage Documentation)


OVG Oesterreichische Gesellschaft für Vermessung und Geoinformation = Austrian Society of Surveying and Geoinformation. President: Dipl.-Ing. Julius ERNST (Head of Department “Cadastre” at BEV)

BEV Bundesamt für Eich- und Vermessungswesen = Federal Office of Metrology and Surveying
President: Dipl.-Ing. Wernher HOFFMANN

Vienna, 16th June 2016